I love giving birth

There. I’ve said it. I love giving birth.

IMG_0260-1.JPG

And if it wasn’t for my age, I’d be planning on doing it again, and again and again.

But you’re not supposed to love it really are you?
I mean, they say it’s scary, and difficult, and hurts….a lot….
But I didn’t find that was so. And it feels like I have some big secret that I’m not supposed to talk about.

For me it wasn’t scary. Or difficult. Or really all that painful. I loved it.

It was peculiar. And bizarre at times. And an effort – I mean, babies don’t just pop out like a ‘jack in a box’ (ha! Imagine if they did! Freaky…). But it was also incredibly exciting, and beautiful, and so so natural.

And most of all, my god, it was empowering. Wow. I have felt the strongest ever – physically, emotionally, mentally – whilst giving birth. What an incredible talent we have. That women can do that. Grow a baby and then release it into this world.

We are so lucky.

I love giving birth.

2 thoughts on “I love giving birth

  1. I agree! It does hurt, but its a good hurt, like when you’re doing really satisfying exercise or something and manageable if you go with it, accept it and embrace it. I love giving birth too. I’ll miss it, now I’m not going to do it again!

Leave a Reply

